Delisa is an artist, soap maker, and Creativity Instigator . She believes that everyone is creative and is on a mission to help you realize your creative potential. She is one of the winners of free design from the grand opening giveaway for my first website.

Delisa wanted a logo for her website, The Creativity Rebellion. After she filled out the design questionnaire I began sketching ideas.

Creativity Rebellion Logo Sketches

 

I circled the concepts I thought were the best and discussed them with Delisa. We decided that a text-based logo would be the most appropriate because it is both versatile and timeless.

After that began the hunt for typefaces (fonts).

Fonts-Creativity Fonts-Rebellion

 

Next we selected possible fonts and discussed the perfect positioning of the words.

Concepts-1 Concepts-2

 

As you can see near the end of the discussion I added a spiral (a reference to Delisa’s studio) which I think really helped pull the logo together. Here is the final logo:

The Creativity Rebellion Logo

 

