Have you heard about what happened to Joplin Missouri? I don’t want to look at the pictures or articles about it, hearing Michelle from Wicked Whimsy talk about it is enough.

You can watch her video here.

In it she says she wanted to do a fund-raiser but feels unable to. Well, I want to help. I’d like to offer a little mini fundraiser.

If you donate at least $20 I will design a business card or a simple custom graphic for you. (Simple custom graphic = 1-2 pictures with text or a simple background with text.)
 If you donate $40 or more I’ll create a simple background, small banner, or a badge/small ad for you. You can also select a business card or simple custom graphic instead if you prefer.
 If you donate $60 or more I will design a background, banner, or badge/small ad. Or if you would like I will create a business card & a simple custom graphic for you instead.
 If you donate more than $80 then I will create a full custom graphic for you or design your e-book for you. Or you can mix & match & choose 2 of the other options: business card, simple custom graphic, banner, badge/small ad, or background.

Michelle recommends donating to Heart of Missouri United Way. To participate in my mini fundraiser, forward your receipt (it must have your name on it, but any personal details like credit card numbers or your address you can delete) to me at cottoncandy [at] gmx [dot] com & tell me what you would like designed. Please see below for details & to find out what to include in your e-mail. You can see some of my previous work here.

~ For Business cards ~

Please include the information you would like on the card, including logo if applicable, & tell me a bit about your business. What look or image do you want your business to have? Elegant? Fun? Sporty? It’s important to present a consistent image so please include a link to your website & any other relevant details to help me get the right look.

~ For Custom Graphics & Backgrounds ~

Please describe what you would like & let me know what kind of look or feel you want the graphic or background to have. If you would like words in the graphic or background please tell me what you would like the text to say. If you would like photos used or included, please include them with your e-mail or tell me what you would like a photo of & I will look for a suitable photo. (Images provided by you are your responsibility. Please see A Note About Photos below.)

~ For Banners, Badges, & Small Ads ~

Please include the information you would like in the graphic, tell me what kind of look/feel you would like, & include any relevant links. If you would like to use a photo or photos please include them or tell me what you would like a photo of & I will look for a suitable photo. (Images provided by you are your responsibility. Please see A Note About Photos below.)

~ For E-books ~

Please include the text & images you would like included. If you would like me to find images for you let me know & we will talk about what you want. (Depending on the number of images you need there may be a small fee for image finding.) Please tell me what theme or look/feel you would like your book to have. If you would like your e-book to match your website please include the link.

A Note About Photos:

If you want to find the pictures yourself so you know you will like the photos that are used in the image created I suggest Flickr Creative Commons or a stock photo site. Images from Google searches are usually copyrighted & you can get in legal trouble for using someone else’s work.You are responsible for the pictures you provide.

